join       |       officers       |       news

archives       |       PHYS       |       ACS

Astrochemistry Subdivision Members
Graduate School Faculty Researchers


Laboratory Astrochemistry & Observation

Lucy Ziurys
Department of Chemistry
University of Arizona
PhD/MS
lziurys@as.arizona.edu

Susanna Widicus Weaver
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
PhD/MS
susanna.widicus.weaver@emory.edu

Heather Abbott-Lyon
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kennesaw State University
MS
habbott@kennesaw.edu

Arthur Suits
Department of Chemistry
Wayne State University
PhD/MS
asuits@chem.wayne.edu

Karin Öberg
Department of Astronomy
Harvard University/Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
PhD/MS
koberg@cfa.harvard.edu

M. Samy El-Shall
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Commonwealth University
PhD/MS
mselshal@vcu.edu

Ralf I. Kaiser
Department of Chemistry
University of Hawaii at Manoa
PhD/MS
ralfk@hawaii.edu

Geoffrey A. Blake
Department of Chemistry
Caltech
PhD/MS
gab@gps.caltech.edu

Thom Orlando
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Georgia Tech
PhD/MS
thomas.orlando@chemistry.gatech.edu

Brooks Pate
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
PhD/MS
bp2k@virginia.edu

Michael A. Duncan
Department of Chemistry
University of Georgia
PhD/MS
maduncan@uga.edu

Kyle M. Crabtree
Department of Chemistry
UC Davis
PhD/MS
kncrabtree@ucdavis.edu

Modeling

Eric Herbst
Department of Chemistry
University of Virginia
PhD/MS
eh2ef@virginia.edu

Rob Garrod
Departments of Chemistry and Astronomy
University of Virginia
PhD/MS
rg5qp@virginia.edu

Quantum Chemistry

Martin Head-Gordon
Department of Chemistry
University of California-Berkeley
PhD/MS
mhg@cchem.berkeley.edu

Ryan C. Fortenberry
Department of Chemistry
Georgia Southern University
MS
rfortenberry@georgiasouthern.edu

Nathan DeYonker
Department of Chemistry
University of Memphis
PhD/MS
ndeyonker@memphis.edu

Alexander Mebel
Department of Chemistry
Florida International University
PhD/MS
mebela@fiu.edu

John Stanton
Chemistry Department
University of Texas
PhD/MS
jfstanton@gmail.com

Joel M. Bowman
Department of Chemistry
Emory University
PhD/MS
jmbowma@emory.edu

T. Daniel Crawford
Department of Chemistry
Virginia Tech
PhD/MS
crawdad@vt.edu

NASA Center Postdoc and Intership Research in Astrochemistry


Research Groups at Large

Astrophysics and Astrochemistry Lab
NASA Ames Research Center
Mountain View, CA
Postdoctoral and Summer Intern

Astrochemistry Laboratory
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Greenbelt, MD
Postdoctoral and Summer Intern

Molecular Spectroscopy Group
NASA/Caltech Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Pasadena, CA
Postdoctoral and Summer Intern

NASA Postdoctoral Program
All NASA Installations
Postdoctoral

If you are a faculty member and member of the Astrochemistry subdivision whose research areas stretch into astrochemistry and are currently accepting graduate students, please contact the secretary for inclusion of your name and contact information on this list. Follow the same protocol for removal or modification of your name and details.